CUET 2022: Application Form, Full Form, Exam Dates, Colleges

CUET Full Form

The CUET Full Form is the Common Universities Entrance Test(CUET). The applications for CUET 2022 will be started on 2nd April 2022. The application for NTA CUET is available now on the official website

Read about  JEE Main 2021 session 4th admit card

CUET Application form 2022: Last Date

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CUET application form for 2022. The last date for applying is 30th April 2022. The last date for paying the registration fee is 30th April 2022.

CUET 2022 Application Form Correction

The correction window for CUET 2022 will be open from 2nd April 2022 till 30th April 2022. For the general category students along with OBS and EWS, the students have to pay Rs 800 as the application fee.

For the transgender community, the application fee for CUET is Rs 350. PWD candidates are not required to pay any fee amount for the registration. The payment can be made online and through the official website of CUET for 2022.

Read About Partition Horrors Remembrance Day


NTA CUET Registration 2022 & Exam date

The NTA CUET exam 2022 is held for admission to the CUET 2022 participating universities. The CUET 2022 exam dates will be released by National Testing  Agency soon on its official website. The CUET Exam 2022 is all set to be held in 154 exam centers.

Read About CUET 2022

Participating Universities / CUET Colleges in NTA CUET 2022

Here we have given the list of participating universities in CUET 2022. The candidates appearing in CUET 2022 must check the list of participating universities given below in the table:

CUET Colleges and Universities State Location Established
Banaras Hindu University Uttar Pradesh Varanasi 1916
Delhi University Delhi New Delhi 1922
Aligarh Muslim University Uttar Pradesh Aligarh 1920
Jamia Millia Islamia Delhi New Delhi 1920 (1988)
Jawaharlal Nehru University Delhi New Delhi 1969
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow 1996
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Chhattisgarh Bilaspur 1983 (2009)
Tezpur University Assam Tezpur 1994
University of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh Prayagraj 1887 (2005)
Visva-Bharati University West Bengal Santiniketan 1921
Dr. Hari Singh Gour University Madhya Pradesh Sagar 1946 (2009)
English and Foreign Languages University Telangana Hyderabad 1958 (2007)
North Eastern Hill University Meghalaya Shillong 1973
Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Uttarakhand Srinagar 1973 (2009)
University of Hyderabad Telangana Hyderabad 1974
Manipur University Manipur Imphal 1980 (2005)
Pondicherry University Puducherry Pondicherry 1985
Rajiv Gandhi University Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar 1985 (2007)
Tripura University Tripura Agartala 1987
Assam University Assam Silchar 1994
Nagaland University Nagaland Lumami 1994
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya Maharashtra Wardha 1997
Maulana Azad National Urdu University Telangana Hyderabad 1998
Mizoram University Mizoram Aizawl 2000
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Madhya Pradesh Amarkantak 2007
Sikkim University Sikkim Gangtok 2007
Central University of South Bihar Bihar Gaya 2009
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University Bihar Samastipur 1905 (2016)
National Sanskrit University[note 3] Andhra Pradesh Tirupati 1956 (2020)
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University Delhi New Delhi 1962 (2020)
Central Sanskrit University Delhi New Delhi 1970 (2020)
Indira Gandhi National Open University Delhi New Delhi 1985
Central Agricultural University Manipur Imphal 1993
Indian Maritime University Tamil Nadu Chennai 2008
Central University of Gujarat Gujarat Gandhinagar 2009
Central University of Haryana Haryana Mahendragarh 2009
Central University of Himachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Dharamsala 2009
Central University of Kashmir Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar 2009
Central University of Jharkhand Jharkhand Ranchi 2009
Central University of Karnataka Karnataka Kalaburagi 2009
Central University of Kerala Kerala Kasaragod 2009
Central University of Odisha Odisha Koraput 2009
Central University of Punjab Punjab Bathinda 2009
Central University of Rajasthan Rajasthan Ajmer 2009
Central University of Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu Tiruvarur 2009
Nalanda University Bihar Rajgir, Nalanda 2010
South Asian University Delhi New Delhi 2010
Central University of Jammu Jammu and Kashmir Jammu 2011
Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University Uttar Pradesh Raebareli 2013
Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University Uttar Pradesh Jhansi 2014
Mahatma Gandhi Central University Bihar Motihari 2016
National Sports University Manipur Imphal 2018
Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Vizianagaram 2019
Central University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Anantapur 2019

Read About The highest peak in the Eastern Ghats is Jindhagada Peak


NTA CUET Exam Date and Admit Card 2022

The admit card for CUET 2022 will be released 15 days prior to the CUET 2022 exam on the official website of CUET. The dates have not yet been confirmed. The students have to enter their registration number on the website to download the admit card. Any discrepancies in the admit card are to be reported to the authorities concerned.

Students are requested to contact the officials within the given time limit. No corrections will be made after the last date.


FAQ’S on CUET 2022

What is CUET?

CUET is Common Universities Entrance Test.

Who conducts the CUET?

NTA (National Testing Agency) conducts the CUET.

Are there any eligibility criteria to appear in the CUET?

A minimum of 50% is required for the general candidates to appear in the CUET. For the reserved categories, 45% is required to appear in the CUET.

How many students can appear in a session for CUET 2022?

CUET will be conducted for the first time in 2022 and the total number of candidates will be equally distributed in each session.

What are the qualifying marks for CUET 2022?

The CUET 2022 will be conducted for the first time and so there aren’t any previous records for the qualifying marks. Once the exam is over, the qualifying marks will be released.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a comment